Civic Soapbox

Civic Soapbox
6:08 am
Fri July 8, 2011

The Lost Art of Letter Writing

Charlottesville, VA – Val Matthews talks about the lost art of letter writing.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
3:16 pm
Fri July 1, 2011

My Kind of Vegan

Bridgewater – Mona Williams lives and cooks in Bridgewater.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:20 pm
Fri June 24, 2011

Dear Graduate

Afton, VA – Katrien Vance teaches 7th and 8th graders at North Branch School in Afton.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:38 pm
Fri June 17, 2011

Beach Scenes

Gainesboro, VA – Ellen Adams lives and writes in Gainesboro, on the outskirts of Winchester.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
7:24 am
Fri June 10, 2011

Things That Bug You

Harrisonburg, VA – Kim Johnson discusses how some thing just bug you.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:53 pm
Fri June 3, 2011

Rolling Thunder

Roanoke, VA – Jeff Ell lives in Roanoke. He is the author of Ruth Uncensored: The Story You Thought You Knew.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
8:46 am
Fri May 27, 2011

After Oprah

Charlottesville, VA – Mariflo Stephens is from Charlottesville. She teaches Creative Writing at Hollins University.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
10:09 am
Fri May 20, 2011

Seven Myths about Urban Chickens

Rockbridge County, VA – Patricia Foreman raises her chickens in Rockbridge County.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:02 pm
Fri May 13, 2011

The Dangers of Not Biking to Work

Harrisonburg, VA – Tim Godshall lives in Harrisonburg.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
11:38 am
Fri May 6, 2011

Boomerang Boy

Albemarle, VA – Bobbi Snow talks about her son's generation and the large numbers of recent college grads who decide to live at home.

Read more

Pages